About PayPal

Welcome to the PayPal Information Center


  • PayPal has 165 million active customer accounts and is available in 203 markets.
  • PayPal helps people and businesses accept and make payments in more than 100 different currencies and withdraw money from their PayPal accounts to their bank accounts in 57 different currencies.
  • People and businesses can also hold balances in their PayPal accounts in 26 different currencies including the U.S. Dollar, Australian Dollar, Canadian Dollar, Hong Kong Dollar, Singapore Dollar, Taiwan New Dollar, New Zealand Dollar, Euro, Swiss Franc, Czech Koruna, Swedish Krona, Danish Krone, Norwegian Krone, Hungarian Forint, Mexican Peso, Philippine Peso, Malaysian Ringgit, Chinese RMB, Israeli New Shekel, Pounds Sterling, Brazilian Real, Polish Zloty, Thai Baht, Turkish Lira, Japanese Yen and Russian Ruble.

  • PayPal is headquartered in San Jose, California. Its European headquarters is in Luxembourg and its international headquarters is located in Singapore.